When I Look At You

hands

When I look at you,

My heart skips a beat,

My legs go concrete,

I enter a dream…

Where you’re with me,

Walking down the street,

Your hand in my hand,

The one I’ll never leave

Not in the wildest dreams,

I’ll think of leaving you

‘Cause you make my world

And I just can’t  forget you.

When you look at me,

I know, you know me,

I know, you want me too,

And I know you’d believe.

I know, you feel the same,

So why make it late,

And tell each other,

That, “I will love you too”,

Make my dream come true,

That is all that I need,

Your hand in my hand,

The one I’ll never leave.

 


© Darshana Mehta


5 thoughts on “When I Look At You

Leave a Reply

