What I See In Your Eyes

They speak for you,Girl-with-sad-eyes

The truth or the lie.

They don’t hide a thing,

Show how much you cry,

I’ve already read them,

You’re feelings won’t hide.

Speak them out,

Don’t brush them aside.

Don’t close them,

Don’t act blind.

Because I know,

My memories were never left behind.

I still see them,

In your eyes.

Your love for me,

Burning so bright.

The past you still relish.

In spite,

Of me gone so long, never to come back,

You still hope everything will be alright,

You and me,

Hand in hand, side by side,

But nothing will be the same again

I am now somebody else’s and you no more have right.



© Darshana Mehta

3 thoughts on “What I See In Your Eyes

Leave a Reply

